PARTNERS & SPONSORS OF THE PROJECT

LOGO-Interplast-Germany-eV-web.jpg

INTERPLAST GERMANY EV

"INTERPLAST Germany - a non-profit association for plastic surgery in developing countries eV" was founded in 1980 by Prof. Lemperle. The association takes care of needy patients worldwide with plastic-surgical problems such as burns, malformations and tumors and brings patients with difficult disfigurements to Germany.
Under the current chairman, Dr. André Borsche, Head of Plastic Surgery in Bad Kreuznach, Interplast-Germany has grown into an organization that sends out around 70 teams every year to operate around 4,000 patients with plastic surgery problems in developing countries.

Kirche_in_Aktion_logo+Kopie.png

CHURCH IN ACTION EV

“Church in Action” in Frankfurt also sends work teams to schools, refugee camps, homeless people etc. all over the world and supports the Goma Hospital, among other things, by sending volunteer specialists.
The founder and pastor is Cris Zimmermann. His grandfather Dr. Richard Zanner founded the Zanner Institute in 1992 under the care of the "Church of the Nazarene", the first private Christian high school in Goma.

MSP Concept.png

MSP CONCEPT

MSP Concept GmbH & Co. KG, based in Berlin, Germany, is an ISO 13485 certified manufacturer of urological medical products of the PeniMaster brand. The devices are used for plastic-cosmetic purposes and for the treatment of Peyronie's disease.

logo.gif

LIBERI PACIFER EV

"Liberi Pacifer eV (Peace to the Children)" was created by Dr. Katja Kassem-Trautmann founded. She grew up in Lebanon and took care of the children there who were injured by cluster bombs, land mines and shelling after completing their medical studies in Germany.
When the situation in Lebanon calmed down in the following years and the now plastic surgeon Dr. Kassem-Trautmann flew to Goma with four Interplast teams, the operational and financial focus of Liberi Pacifer has shifted to the injured and sick people in the Congo since 2016.

People-in-Action.png

PEOPLE-IN-ACTION INTERNATIONAL

The organization “People-in-Action International” (PAI) was founded in 2001 as an independent non-profit association and has been registered as an NGO with its headquarters in Goma (North Kivu Province) since 2018. PAI pays special attention to people in Goma and the surrounding area who need plastic-reconstructive care. PAI is also committed to women and girls who have been victims of violence and provides psychosocial and economic support.

PARTNER & SPONSOREN DES PROJEKTS

LOGO-Interplast-Germany-eV-web.jpg

INTERPLAST GERMANY E.V.

„INTERPLAST Germany - ein gemeinnütziger Verein für Plastische Chirurgie in Entwicklungs-ländern e.V.“ wurde 1980 von Prof. Lemperle gegründet. Der Verein nimmt sich weltweit bedürftiger Patienten mit plastisch-chirurgischen Problemen wie Verbrennungsfolgen, Fehlbildungen und Tumoren an und holt Patienten mit schwierigen Entstellungen nach Deutschland.
Unter dem derzeitigen Vorsitzenden Dr. André Borsche, Chefarzt für plastische Chirurgie in Bad Kreuznach, ist Interplast-Germany zu einer Organisation angewachsen, die jedes Jahr ca. 70 Teams aussendet, die ca. 4.000 Patienten mit plastisch-chirurgischen Problemen in Entwicklungsländern operieren.

Kirche_in_Aktion_logo+Kopie.png

KIRCHE IN AKTION E.V.

„Kirche in Aktion“ in Frankfurt sendet ebenfalls Arbeitsteams in Schulen, Flüchtlingslager, zu Obdachlosen etc. in alle Welt und unterstützt das Goma Hospital u.a. durch die Entsendung ehrenamtlicher Fachkräfte.
Gründer und Pastor ist Cris Zimmermann. Sein Großvater Dr. Richard Zanner gründete 1992 unter der Obhut der „Kirche des Nazareners“ das Zanner-Institut, die erste private christliche Oberschule in Goma.

MSP Concept.png

MSP CONCEPT

MSP Concept GmbH & Co. KG mit Sitz in Berlin, Deutschland ist nach ISO 13485 zertifizierter Hersteller der urologischen Medizinprodukte der Marke PeniMaster. Die Geräte werden zu plastisch-kosmetischen Zwecken und zur Behandlung der Peyronie-Krankheit angewendet.

logo.gif

LIBERI PACIFER E.V.

„Liberi Pacifer e.V. (Friede den Kindern)” wurde von Dr. Katja Kassem-Trautmann gegründet. Sie wuchs im Libanon auf und nahm sich der nach ihrem Medizinstudium in Deutschland der vielen durch Streubomben, Landminen und Beschuss verletzen Kinder dort an.
Als sich in den folgenden Jahren die Situation im Libanon beruhigte und die inzwischen plastische Chirurgin Dr. Kassem-Trautmann mit vier Interplast-Teams nach Goma flog, verlagerten sich seit 2016 die operativen und finanziellen Schwerpunkte von Liberi Pacifer auf die verletzten und kranken Menschen im Kongo.

People-in-Action.png

PEOPLE-IN-ACTION INTERNATIONAL

Die Organisation „People-in-Action International“ (PAI) wurde 2001 als eigenständige gemeinnützige Vereinigung gegründet und ist seit 2018 unter als NGO mit Sitz in Goma (Provinz Nord-Kivu) registriert.  Besonderes Augenmerk richtet PAI auf Menschen in Goma und Umgebung, die der plastisch-rekonstruktiven Versorgung bedürfen. Ebenfalls engagiert sich PAI für Frauen und Mädchen, die Opfer von Gewalt geworden sind und stellt psychosoziale und ökonomische Hilfsangebote bereit.