Abb.%201_edited.jpg
Mikroskop-1024x683_edited.jpg

CURRENT SUPPLY

In the middle of Goma, on the grounds of the Nazarene Church, is the simple outpatient clinic with five treatment rooms without light and with few medicines. It is run by four doctors and seven other helpers. Apart from the prescription of pharmaceuticals in emergencies (painkillers, antibiotics, blood pressure lowerers and diabetes therapies), however, they can do nothing. There is currently neither a laboratory nor an ultrasound or X-ray device. Since 2015, 5 Interplast teams have operated on> 600 patients with the surgeons there. The absolute necessity of building a small hospital for the needy people in the surrounding area was recognized.

Goma 3.png

THE NEW HOSPITAL

The initiator and coordinator of the project Dr. Gottfried Lemperle and his son Andreas Lemperle (architect) designed a one-story surgical ambulance together with other architects and doctors on site. After completion and commissioning, this can be supplemented by two additional floors if the financing is available.
The planned Goma Hospital - Rehema Center Medical (Rehema for Mercy in Swahili) received planning permission from the building authority and the Ministry of Health in July 2020. The hospital will initially have a capacity of 16 beds and have an operating room, sterile room, 24-hour outpatient department with 3-4 doctors and various monitoring rooms.

Abb.%207.%20REHEMA%20Balibanga%2C%20Kawaya%20%2B%20Dr.%20Kimona%209.12_edited.png

PROJECT-
DEVELOPMENT

The foundation stone for the exterior building was financed by donations and laid in early 2021 (Photo: Pastor Balibanga, architect Linda Styve and surgeon Dr. Kimona laying the foundation stone).
The first interior fittings and furnishings are also guaranteed by donations. The building should be ready for occupancy in early 2022. For the purchase of the necessary medical equipment and the further training of the local doctors, further financial means have to be collected.

Abb.%201_edited.jpg
Mikroskop-1024x683_edited.jpg

AKTUELLE VERSORGUNG

Mitten in Goma, auf dem Gelände der Kirche der Nazarener, befindet sich die einfache Ambulanz mit fünf Behandlungszimmern ohne Licht und mit wenigen Medikamenten. Sie wird von vier Ärzten und sieben weiteren Helfern betrieben. Außer der Verschreibung von Pharmaka in Notfällen (Schmerzmitteln, Antibiotika, Blutdruck-Senkern und Diabetes-Therapien) können sie jedoch nichts ausrichten. Es gibt aktuell weder ein Labor, noch ein Ultraschall- oder Röntgen-Gerät. Seit 2015 haben 5 Interplast-Teams mit den dortigen Chirurgen > 600 Patienten operiert. Dabei wurde die absolute Notwendigkeit für den Bau eines kleinen Hospitals für die bedürftigen Menschen des Umlandes erkannt.

Goma 3.png

DAS NEUE HOSPITAL

Der Initiator und Koordinator des Projektes Dr. Gottfried Lemperle und sein Sohn Andreas Lemperle (Architekt) entwarfen gemeinsam mit weiteren Architekten und Ärzten vor Ort eine einstöckige chirurgische Ambulanz. Diese kann nach Fertigstellung und Inbetriebnahme bei gegebener Finanzierung durch zwei weitere Stockwerke ergänzt werden.
Das geplante Goma Hospital - Rehema Centre Medical (Rehema für Barmherzigkeit auf Suaheli) erhielt im Juli 2020 die Baugenehmigung vom Bauamt und dem Gesundheitsministerium. Das Hospital soll zunächst eine Kapazität von 16 Betten haben und über einen OP-Saal, Steri-Raum, 24-Stunden-Ambulanz mit 3-4 Ärzten, sowie diverse Überwachungsräume verfügen.

Abb.%207.%20REHEMA%20Balibanga%2C%20Kawaya%20%2B%20Dr.%20Kimona%209.12_edited.png

PROJEKT-
ENTWICKLUNG

Der Grundstein zum Außenbau wurde durch Spenden finanziert und Anfang 2021 gelegt (Bild: Pastor Balibanga, Architekt Linda Styve und Chirurg Dr. Kimona bei der Grundsteinlegung). 
Erste Innenausbauten sowie Ausstattung sind ebenfalls durch Spenden sichergestellt. Der Bau soll Anfang 2022 bezugsfertig sein. Für die Anschaffung notwendiger medizinischer Geräte und die Weiterbildung der lokalen Ärzte müssen weitere finanzielle Mittel gesammelt werden.